Richard Baron Leadership Circle at COCA

COCA was founded on the belief that all St. Louis children and adults should have access to high-quality arts education. 28 years later, COCA is now the nation’s fourth largest community arts center, impacting people of all ages and backgrounds. Named for COCA’s founder, whose foresight and perseverance created a unique cultural resource in St. Louis, the Richard Baron Leadership Circle is a visionary group of COCA’s most generous supporters who have committed to helping COCA accomplish its ambitious work of fostering potential into reality.

Click here to join the Richard Baron Leadership Circle at COCA online now! For more information, contact Pam Mandelker, Director of Advancement, at 314.561.4894 or


Recognition on signage, in the COCA Annual Report and in special print communications.
Advance invitations and early registration for COCA programs.
2 complimentary tickets to new Taste of COCA events (3 events per year).
2 complimentary tickets to FLAME.

All of the above, plus 2 additional complimentary tickets to FLAME (4 total).

All of the above, plus: Opportunity for COCA YOP tax credits (pending availability).

All of the above, plus: Use of the COCA Millstone Gallery for a private event.

All of the above, plus: Use of the COCA Anheuser-Busch Black Box Theatre for a private event.

All of the above, plus: Use of the COCA Founders’ Theatre & Emerson Studio for a private event.

All of the above, plus: Use of the COCA facility for a private event.


FLAME is an annual appreciation event for Members of the Richard Baron Leadership Circle.

FLAME 2015: Friday, January 9, 2015

Presented by

Schedule of Events
Arrival and Cocktails

Performance, Awards and Celebration!

Mary Strauss, Recipient of the COCA Ferring Award for Philanthropy
Lisa Caplan, Recipient of the Newell S. “Jim” Knight Service Award at COCA

Time to Party!
Dinner, Live Music and Dancing

FLAME 2015 Committee:
Rhonda Carter Adams
Lisa Boyce
Molly Danforth
Hazel Donald
Devon Fischer
Brendan Freeman
Linda Hunter
Suzanne Johnson
Aisling Leonard
Sheila Little-Forrest
Laurie Lock
Gayle Palmer
Lynne Parriott
Jane Peacock
Carrie Polk
Caryl Sunshine
Michelle Trulaske
Sandy Turner
Susan Werner

Contact Pam Mandelker, COCA Director of Advancement, at 314.561.4869 or for details.

back to top

This Week

buy tickets


SPARK 2015: COCAbiz Creativity Conference
more info purchase

Sep 2, 2015
At SPARK, keynote addresses are interposed with hands-on arts experiences and dynamic conversations led by teaching artists paired with business strategists.


view all